Joiner's works Joiner's works in rural mestosti Works of the joiner Work of the joiner in a countryside

Planing

 
 

To wood planing apply planes with metal and wooden kolodkami. Kolodki wooden planes for sherhebelja and planes do in the length 205 and 240мм. In the book planes with a size kolodok 240мм are considered. Fuganki, polufuganki and other planes produce only one size.

the Device of planes. Kolodka of a plane is rectangular, it is good ostrogannyj brusok, two-piece: soles and overlays. A sole produce from wood firm, maloistiraemyh breeds: a hornbeam, a maple, a beech, an ash-tree, a white acacia; an overlay, a horn, an emphasis, a wedge - from the same breeds of wood, as a sole, but it is possible from a birch, ilma, beresty. A sole and an overlay fasten among themselves on glue on a smooth fugue or gear connection.

Kolodki of planes can be and integral. Almost in the middle kolodki arrange the inclined through aperture necessary for an exit of a shaving. Above it wide (letok), and below (on a sole) - narrow (mouth). the Mouth divides kolodku in the length 240мм on two parts: a lobby (sock) in the length 105мм and back - a heel.

Letok inside consists as though of two parts - narrow with a coat hanger and wider. In an aperture with a coat hanger put a knife and klinok which presses a knife to letku and by that fixes it. Klinok do on 10мм more widely a knife. A knife and klinok the parties should adjoin densely to letku, differently the wood shaving will cling to an aperture and to disturb to a shaving. On shaving removal a lot of time, and, besides, leaves she does not allow to execute pure planing. The knife is a new name of a piece of iron.

The Aperture letka from two parties is limited to cheeks in the thickness not less 5мм. More thin cheeks are fragile, and thick raise weight kolodki.

For convenience of work as such planes as planes and sherhebeli, in a forward part kolodok suit a small horn for the left hand, under a knife krepjat an emphasis which protects the right hand from travmirovanija about knife edges. From the top party kolodki, that is an end face, it is recommended to round off a back part that protects a palm from sharp edges kolodki.

At dredging of a knife from kolodki to its back party (back) strike blows by a hammer, rumpling thereby wood kolodki and even sometimes it splitting. To protect kolodku, into it insert a stopper with a convex hat in diameter 18, thickness 5мм, with a leg in diameter 8, length 26мм. For stronger deduction of a stopper in kolodke on a knife are available so-called krylushki. Produce a stopper from a steel of marks 08, 10, 15, 20.

Sometimes stoppers produce wooden, but term of their service is insignificant. In drawing 13 the plane cut is shown. The knife should adjoin densely to kolodke and klinku. Permissible deviations - no more 0,1мм on length of a knife and no more than 0,05 on its width. The big admissions are inadmissible. At the basic planes knifes put in letok kolodki at an angle 45° which is called as a cutting corner. At smaller coal to plane easier, the removed shaving is chopped off, instead of cut off, and planing turns out less pure. At coal of cutting it is more 45° for example 60-80° the knife does not plane, and scrapes.

plane Details: 1 - a plane sole; 2 - a sock strugo; 3 - a small horn; 4 - a tray; 5, 11 - klinok; 6 - a knife; 7 - an emphasis; 8 - a stopper; 9 - a heel; 11 - a mouth

13. Plane details :
1 - a plane sole; 2 - a sock strugo; 3 - a small horn; 4 - a tray; 5, 11 - klinok; 6 - a knife; 7 - an emphasis; 8 - a stopper; 9 - a heel; 11 - a mouth

The Width of a mouth influences cleanliness of planing. The it already, the more purely, and on the contrary. Width of a mouth consider from a sting of a knife to a forward wall of a mouth. Width of a mouth reduce, inserting a lug into a sole kolodki. At first do a lug, put it in a sole proper place, lead round round it thin to risk, after risk cut out wood for a thickness of a lug. A nest under a lug smooth out, a lug put on glue and press a clamp (fig. 14). In a day a sole fugujut. The average width of a mouth in kolodke without the inserted knife in sherhebele is equal 9мм, in a plane - 8мм, in fuganke - 7мм. The width of a mouth, besides, depends on a thickness of a knife.

lug Statement: 1 - a sole kolodki; 2 - a lug; 3 - a mouth; 4 - a knife

14. Lug statement :
1 - a sole kolodki; 2 - a lug; 3 - a mouth; 4 - a knife

Столярные работы Столярные работы в сельской местости Работы столяра Работа столяра в сельской местности

Строгание

 
 

Для строгания древесины применяют струги с металлическими и деревянными колодками. Колодки деревянных стругов для шерхебеля и рубанков делают длиной 205 и 240мм. В книге рассмотрены струги с размером колодок 240мм. Фуганки, полуфуганки и другие струги изготовляют только одного размера.

Устройство стругов. Колодка струга - это прямоугольный, хорошо остроганный брусок, состоящий из двух частей: подошвы и накладки. Подошву изготовляют из древесины твердых, малоистираемых пород: граба, клена, бука, ясеня, белой акации; накладку, рог, упор, клин - из тех же пород древесины, что и подошву, но можно из березы, ильма, бересты. Подошву и накладку скрепляют между собой на клею на гладкую фугу или зубчатое соединение.

Колодки стругов могут быть и цельными. Почти в середине колодки устраивают наклонное сквозное отверстие, необходимое для выхода стружки. Вверху оно широкое (леток), а внизу (на подошве) - узкое (ротик). Ротик делит колодку длиной 240мм на две части: переднюю (носок) длиной 105мм и заднюю - пятку.

Леток внутри состоит как бы из двух частей - узкой с плечиками и более широкой. В отверстие с плечиками ставят нож и клинок, который прижимает нож к летку и тем самым закрепляет его. Клинок делают на 10мм шире ножа. Нож и клинок своими сторонами должны плотно прилегать к летку, иначе древесная стружка будет цепляться за отверстие и мешать стружке. На удаление стружки уходит много времени, и, кроме того, она не позволяет выполнить чистое строгание. Нож - это новое название железки.

Отверстие летка с двух сторон ограничивается щечками толщиной не менее 5мм. Более тонкие щечки непрочны, а толстые повышают массу колодки.

Для удобства работы такими стругами, как рубанки и шерхебели, в передней части колодок устраивают рожок для левой руки, под ножом крепят упор, который предохраняет правую руку от травмирования о кромки ножа. С верхней стороны заднюю часть колодки, то есть торец, рекомендуется закруглить, что предохраняет ладонь от острых кромок колодки.

При выемке ножа из колодки по ее тыльной стороне (задней) наносят удары молотком, сминая тем самым древесину колодки и даже иногда ее раскалывая. Чтобы предохранить колодку, в нее вставляют пробку с выпуклой шляпкой диаметром 18, толщиной 5мм, с ножкой диаметром 8, длиной 26мм. Для более прочного удержания пробки в колодке на ноже имеются так называемые крылушки. Изготовляют пробку из стали марок 08, 10, 15, 20.

Иногда пробки изготовляют деревянными, но срок их службы невелик. На рисунке 13 показан разрез рубанка. Нож должен плотно прилегать к колодке и клинку. Допускаемые отклонения - не более 0,1мм по длине ножа и не более 0,05 по его ширине. Большие допуски недопустимы. У основных стругов ножи ставят в леток колодки под углом 45°, который называется углом резания. При меньшем угле строгать легче, снимаемая стружка скалывается, а не срезается, и строгание получается менее чистым. При угле резания больше 45°, например 60-80°, нож не строгает, а скоблит.

Детали струга: 1 - подошва струга; 2 - носок струго; 3 - рожок; 4 - лоток; 5, 11 - клинок; 6 - нож; 7 - упор; 8 - пробка; 9 - пятка; 11 - ротик

13. Детали струга:
1 - подошва струга; 2 - носок струго; 3 - рожок; 4 - лоток; 5, 11 - клинок; 6 - нож; 7 - упор; 8 - пробка; 9 - пятка; 11 - ротик

Ширина ротика влияет на чистоту строгания. Чем он уже, тем чище, и наоборот. Ширину ротика считают от жала ножа до передней стенки ротика. Ширину ротика уменьшают, вставляя бобышку в подошву колодки. Сначала делают бобышку, приставляют ее в нужное место подошвы, обводят вокруг нее тонкую риску, по риске вырезают древесину на толщину бобышки. Гнездо под бобышку зачищают, бобышку ставят на клею и прижимают струбциной (рис. 14). Через сутки подошву фугуют. Средняя ширина ротика в колодке без вставленного ножа в шерхебеле равна 9мм, в рубанке - 8мм, в фуганке - 7мм. Ширина ротика, кроме того, зависит от толщины ножа.

Постановка бобышки: 1 - подошва колодки; 2 - бобышка; 3 - ротик; 4 - нож

14. Постановка бобышки:
1 - подошва колодки; 2 - бобышка; 3 - ротик; 4 - нож

  Rambler's Top100