Joiner's works Joiner's works in rural mestosti Works of the joiner Work of the joiner in a countryside

the Procarved and unprofitable carving

 
 

This kind of a carving to execute much easier, than the deaf person. Thus instead of usual cutters it is possible to use more productive tools: a fret saw with small teeths and chisels, flat and semicircular.

the Procarved carving (fig. 106, is a usual carving with completely chosen background. It can be geometrical, planimetric, zaovalennoj, at good and pure execution gives to a product azhurnost and ease, especially to platbands, eaves and protections. To cut an ornament of a procarved or unprofitable carving it is easier, than to choose a background with nadrezkoj contours in a deaf carving.

Procarved and naladnaja a carving: and - procarved; - a waybill; in - adaptations for preparation deduction at carving cutting out

106. Procarved and naladnaja a carving :
And - procarved; - a waybill; in - adaptations for preparation deduction at carving cutting out

Ornament Edges not always turn out equal and pure, therefore them round off, cutting off a narrow facet along the edges, or choose narrow galteli-deepenings. The house carving does not demand especially careful performance, as it looks from apart is more often.

The House carving basically carry out pileniem and drilling. The traces left the tool, smooth out seldom, teases of wood often do not take into consideration. However many joiners try to execute such carving as it is possible more purely.

Apertures in preparation or in a detail bore through or cut round chisels, small and large that depends on in what place of a detail there should be an aperture. For protection of a detail from skalyvanija its back party it is necessary to press densely to any smooth board.

Draft to a scrap carry out closely to ornament lines. Cleanliness scraps depends not only on ability to work, but also from a tool sharpness. After draught scraps smooth out preparation or cut off absolutely. A chisel thus put in relation to a detail with some inclination, moving downwards and a little aside. This reception facilitates work, and allows to receive purer carving.

In a procarved carving a facet cut off on an underside, deleting the chopped off and rough edges of an ornament. The width of facets depends on drawing of an ornament and a thickness of a detail.

To Drill apertures much faster. For this purpose select drills of the necessary diameter, preparation densely stack on an equal board. That wood was not chopped off, drill not at once for all thickness of preparation. As soon as the drill centre leaves on a preparation underside, it overturn, put a drill in the remained trace and bore through up to the end.

Saw through details in such sequence. First of all, bore through an aperture, then insert into it a fret saw or nozhovku and saw through on the put risks. Preparation can be stacked on a workbench and to saw through from top to down, but to arrange a special support from a thick board in length about metre is better. For this purpose in a board drill or chisel through four through apertures, on two from each end, on distance of 50 mm from each other. In these apertures put strongly racks (bruski square section) height 200-250 mm. Between them stack preparation and if it is necessary, fix wedges. A special support krepjat to a workbench clamps, nails or screws.

the Unprofitable carving (fig. 106, is the ornament executed by a procarved carving and pasted or beaten by nails on a ready background, for example, on a board for a platband or on other detail. The unprofitable carving at such way of performance turns out more accurate in comparison with a deaf carving and looks much better. In this case the procarved carving should be carried out as it is possible more purely. It is not recommended to remove a facet with a detail underside as the impression of isolation of a carving of the basic background can be made. Skoly from an underside of the cut out detail are undesirable.

Столярные работы Столярные работы в сельской местости Работы столяра Работа столяра в сельской местности

Прорезная и накладная резьба

 
 

Этот вид резьбы выполнить гораздо легче, чем глухую. При этом вместо обычных резцов можно использовать более производительные инструменты: лобзик с мелкими зубьями и стамески, плоские и полукруглые.

Прорезная резьба (рис. 106, а) - это обычная резьба с полностью выбранным фоном. Она может быть геометрической, контурной, заоваленной, при хорошем и чистом исполнении придает изделию ажурность и легкость, особенно наличникам, карнизам и ограждениям. Выпиливать орнамент прорезной или накладной резьбы легче, чем выбирать фон с надрезкой контуров в глухой резьбе.

Прорезная и наладная резьба: а - прорезная; б - накладная; в - приспособления для удержания заготовки при выпиливании резьбы

106. Прорезная и наладная резьба:
а - прорезная; б - накладная; в - приспособления для удержания заготовки при выпиливании резьбы

Края орнамента не всегда получаются ровными и чистыми, поэтому их закругляют, срезая узкую фаску по краям, или выбирают узкие галтели-углубления. Особенно тщательного выполнения домовая резьба не требует, поскольку она чаще смотрится издалека.

Домовую резьбу в основном выполняют пилением и сверлением. Следы, оставленные инструментом, зачищают редко, задиры древесины часто не принимают во внимание. Однако многие столяры стараются выполнить такую резьбу как можно чище.

Отверстия в заготовке или в детали просверливают или прорезают круглыми стамесками, мелкими и крупными, что зависит от того, в каком месте детали должно быть отверстие. Для предохранения детали от скалывания ее задней стороной следует плотно прижимать к какой-либо гладкой доске.

Черновую обрезку выполняют вплотную к линиям орнамента. Чистота обрезки зависит не только от умения работать, но и от остроты инструмента. После черновой обрезки заготовку зачищают или обрезают начисто. Стамеску при этом ставят по отношению к детали с некоторым наклоном, двигая вниз и немного в сторону. Этот прием облегчает работу, и позволяет получить более чистую резьбу.

В прорезной резьбе фаску срезают на обратной стороне, удаляя сколотые и неровные края орнамента. Ширина фасок зависит от рисунка орнамента и толщины детали.

Сверлить отверстия гораздо быстрее. Для этого подбирают сверла нужного диаметра, заготовку плотно укладывают на ровную доску. Чтобы древесина не скалывалась, сверлят не сразу на всю толщину заготовки. Как только центр сверла выйдет на обратную сторону заготовки, ее перевертывают, ставят сверло в оставшийся след и просверливают до конца.

Пропиливают детали в такой последовательности. Прежде всего, просверливают отверстие, затем вставляют в него лобзик или ножовку и пропиливают по нанесенным рискам. Заготовку можно укладывать на верстак и пропиливать сверху вниз, но лучше устроить специальную подставку из толстой доски длиной около метра. Для этого в доске сверлят или продалбливают четыре сквозных отверстия, по два с каждого конца, на расстоянии 50 мм друг от друга. В эти отверстия ставят прочно стойки (бруски квадратного сечения) высотой 200-250 мм. Между ними укладывают заготовку и, если надо, закрепляют клиньями. Специальную подставку крепят к верстаку струбцинами, гвоздями или шурупами.

Накладная резьба (рис. 106, б) - это орнамент, выполненный прорезной резьбой и наклеенный или прибитый гвоздями на готовый фон, например, на доску для наличника или на другую деталь. Накладная резьба при таком способе выполнения получается более четкой по сравнению с глухой резьбой и смотрится гораздо лучше. В этом случае прорезную резьбу надо выполнять как можно чище. Не рекомендуется снимать фаски с обратной стороны детали, так как может создаться впечатление оторванности резьбы от основного фона. Сколы с обратной стороны вырезанной детали нежелательны.

  Rambler's Top100