Joiner's works Joiner's works in rural mestosti Works of the joiner Work of the joiner in a countryside

Protection of wood from rotting and destruction

 
 

Wood in the conditions of variable action of heat, a cold and humidity often rots. The most dangerous rotting is caused by house mushrooms which appear only in crude not aired places. Therefore wood is necessary for storing, airing and preventing its possibility namokanija. Starting struggle against mushrooms, first of all it is necessary to scratch out or cut down the infected wood, and then it to burn. Upon termination of processing of wood the tool disinfect. Only having dried wood, start to it antiseptirovaniju. Depending on degree of infection with mushrooms wood air all year long or during warm time.

Bugs-drevoedy, or grinders who are got in a seasoned wood are not less dangerous: walls, logs, boards, floors, furniture etc.

To protection of wood from rotting and destruction as preventive measures widely apply the antiseptics possessing necessary toxicity (jadovitostju). Before to use antiseptics, it is necessary to get acquainted with its properties: the preparation should not destroy wood and complicate its furnish, cause metal corrosion, have an unpleasant smell. Before application antiseptics it is necessary to put on densely clasped dressing gown, the overalls, prorezinennyj an apron and rubber gloves, goggles with a respirator are better. Instead of a respirator it is possible to use a gauze bandage with the cotton wool layer, preliminary humidified. From a premise it is necessary to clean temporarily a foodstuff, to remove people, birds and animals. After work the person, hands, and is better all body it is recommended to wash up warm water with soap.

Antiseptics is dissolved in water or oil. Water-soluble practically have no smell and find wide application in individual building Wood antiseptics process by means of a brush or a sprayer. Following antiseptics is most extended: fluoric and kremneftoristyj ammonium, and also kremneftoristyj sodium.

Fluoric sodium - the white powder which does not have a smell. Wood does not paint, durability does not lower, metal korrodiruet (rusts). Solubility in water in temperature 20°Р - 3,7%, 80°Р - 4,6%. Apply solutions 3-4%-s' concentration. antiseptirujut house elements, and also materials and products (more often plates) from shavings, a cane, sawdust, peat.

Kremneftoristyj sodium - a white or light grey powder with a yellowish shade. Solubility in water in temperature 20°Р - to 0,7%, 80°Р - to 1,8%. It is necessary to apply with kaltsinirovannoj soda, fluoric sodium or liquid glass. Use for the same purposes, as fluoric sodium. These two considered preparations cannot be applied in a mix with izvestju, a chalk, plaster and cement as they lose the antiseptic properties.

Kremneftoristyj ammonium - a powder of white colour, flavourless. Wood does not paint, does not reduce its durability, gives it small fire resistance. Toxicity above fluoric sodium. It is dissolved in water in temperature 25°Р - to 18,5%, 75°Р - 32,5%. Usually apply solutions 8%-s' concentration. The lack antiseptics - is easily washed away by water.

Wood antiseptirujut for three times with intervals 2-3ч, but it is possible and through longer time. Thus wood becomes impregnated on depth 1-2мм.

Antiseptics against insects happens different names and appointments.

Hlorofos mix with water in any parities. Has sharp, but quickly disappearing smell. It is better to apply solutions 10%-s' concentration - good means against bugs-drevoedov or drevotochtsev.

Hlorodan is dissolved in organic solvents and not dissolved in water. Has an insignificant smell. Is issued in the form of dust and 65%-s' concentrates with oil and emulgatorom. A concentrate dilute with water to the necessary concentration.

That larvae and bugs were lost, with approach of warm days of a surface of designs it is recommended to impregnate well with an antiseptic tank, putting to its spray or a brush. It is desirable to repeat this operation three-four times with intervals of 2 weeks. Within a year a thin delay it is possible to delete a wood dust from apertures and to inject into them of antiseptics.

Столярные работы Столярные работы в сельской местости Работы столяра Работа столяра в сельской местности

Предохранение древесины от гниения и разрушения

 
 

Древесина в условиях переменного действия тепла, холода и влажности часто загнивает. Самое опасное загнивание вызывают домовые грибы, которые появляются только в сырых непроветриваемых местах. Поэтому древесину необходимо хранить, проветривая и предотвращая возможность ее намокания. Приступая к борьбе с грибами, в первую очередь необходимо соскоблить или срубить зараженную древесину, а затем ее сжечь. По окончании обработки древесины инструмент дезинфицируют. Только просушив древесину, приступают к ее антисептированию. В зависимости от степени заражения грибами древесину проветривают круглый год или в теплое время.

Не менее опасны жуки-древоеды, или точильщики, которые заводятся в сухой древесине: стенах, бревнах, досках, полах, мебели и т. д.

Для предохранения древесины от гниения и разрушения в качестве профилактических мер широко применяют антисептики, обладающие необходимой токсичностью (ядовитостью). Прежде чем использовать антисептик, необходимо познакомиться с его свойствами: препарат не должен разрушать древесину и затруднять ее отделку, вызывать коррозию металла, иметь неприятный запах. Перед применением антисептика следует надеть плотно застегивающийся халат, лучше комбинезон, прорезиненный фартук и резиновые перчатки, защитные очки с респиратором. Вместо респиратора можно использовать марлевую повязку с прослойкой ваты, предварительно увлажненные. Из помещения следует временно убрать продукты питания, удалить людей, птиц и животных. После работы лицо, руки, а лучше все тело рекомендуется вымыть теплой водой с мылом.

Антисептики растворяются в воде или масле. Водорастворимые практически не имеют запаха и находят широкое применение в индивидуальном строительстве Древесину антисептиками обрабатывают при помощи кисти или опрыскивателя. Наиболее распространены следующие антисептики: фтористый и кремнефтористый аммоний, а также кремнефтористый натрий.

Фтористый натрий - белый порошок, не имеющий запаха. Древесину не окрашивает, прочность не понижает, металл корродирует (ржавеет). Растворимость в воде температурой 20°С - 3,7%, 80°С- 4,6%. Применяют растворы 3-4%-ной концентрации. Антисептируют элементы дома, а также материалы и изделия (чаще всего плиты) из стружек, камыша, опилок, торфа.

Кремнефтористый натрий - белый или светло-серый порошок с желтоватым оттенком. Растворимость в воде температурой 20°С - до 0,7%, 80°С - до 1,8%. Следует применять с кальцинированной содой, фтористым натрием или жидким стеклом. Используют для тех же целей, что и фтористый натрий. Эти два рассмотренных препарата нельзя применять в смеси с известью, мелом, гипсом и цементом, так как они теряют свои антисептические свойства.

Кремнефтористый аммоний - порошок белого цвета, без запаха. Древесину не окрашивает, не снижает ее прочность, придает ей небольшую огнестойкость. Токсичность выше фтористого натрия. Растворяется в воде температурой 25°С - до 18,5%, 75°С - 32,5%. Обычно применяют растворы 8%-ной концентрации. Недостаток антисептика - легко вымывается водой.

Древесину антисептируют за три раза с промежутками 2-3ч, но можно и через более длительное время. При этом древесина пропитывается на глубину 1-2мм.

Антисептики против насекомых бывают разных названия и назначения.

Хлорофос смешивают с водой в любых соотношениях. Имеет резкий, но быстро исчезающий запах. Лучше применять растворы 10%-ной концентрации - хорошее средство против жуков-древоедов или древоточцев.

Хлородан растворяется в органических растворителях и не растворяется в воде. Имеет незначительный запах. Выпускается в виде дуста и 65%-ного концентрата с маслом и эмульгатором. Концентрат разбавляют водой до нужной концентрации.

Чтобы погибли личинки и жуки, с наступлением теплых дней поверхности конструкций рекомендуется хорошо пропитать антисептиком, нанося его распылителем или кистью. Эту операцию желательно повторить три-четыре раза с промежутками 2 недели. В течение года из отверстий тонкой проволочкой можно удалять древесную пыль и впрыскивать в них антисептик.

  Rambler's Top100