Joiner's works Joiner's works in rural mestosti Works of the joiner Work of the joiner in a countryside

Transparent furnish

 
 

Three ways of transparent furnish of a surface of wood are Most extended: voshchenie, varnishing and polishing. In the book we will consider last two ways.

Any of ways leads to formation of the most thin transparent film which reveals a structure of wood and protects it from destruction and pollution.

Before varnishing and polishing the wood surface is necessary for processing special pastes and first coats to fill the minute pores reducing quality of a transparent covering.

Following wax pastes (components are given in percentage) are Most simple on structure and a way of the preparation:

  1. Wax beer - 40, turpentine - 60.
  2. Paraffin - 60, gasoline - 40.
  3. Paraffin - 55, rosin - 5, gasoline - 40.
  4. Wax - 30, stearin - 10, soap - 10, turpentine - 40, rosin - 10.

The Order of preparation of pastes of all recipes is identical: in enameled or luzhenoj to ware in a water bath plavjat rosin, then mix it with the fused wax (stearin, paraffin), remove from fire and, mixing, pour in a squirt gasoline or turpentine.

The Surface cover with the cooled down structure, using a brush with a short rigid bristle or a tampon made of a cotton fabric, it is possible from a gauze or a sacking provided that they will not leave some pile on a surface.

The Surfaces covered with mastic, dry some hours indoors at temperature 18-20°ла that mastic has well got into a time of wood and has got stronger. After that mastic smooth a tampon, deleting its surpluses and giving surfaces small luster. Wipe a surface only along wood fibres. Then a product dry before full evaporation of solvent, that is disappearance of a smell of turpentine or gasoline, ogruntovannuju, thus, the surface can to be processed more, and for luster strengthening to wipe a talc powder. But the wax covering is short-lived, quickly loses shine from a dust and dampness. To fix wax luster and to give to furnish the big stability, it is recommended to cover a product with a liquid spirit varnish.

It is possible to Ground also other pastes, but they are more difficult in manufacturing.

Столярные работы Столярные работы в сельской местости Работы столяра Работа столяра в сельской местности

Прозрачная отделка

 
 

Наиболее распространены три способа прозрачной отделки поверхности древесины: вощение, лакирование и полирование. В книге рассмотрим два последних способа.

Любой из способов приводит к образованию тончайшей прозрачной пленки, которая выявляет текстуру древесины и предохраняет ее от разрушения и загрязнения.

Перед лакированием и полированием поверхность древесины необходимо обработать специальными пастами и грунтовками для того, чтобы заполнить мельчайшие поры, снижающие качество прозрачного покрытия.

Наиболее просты по составу и способу приготовления, следующие восковые пасты (составные части даны в процентах):

  1. Воск пчелиный - 40, скипидар - 60.
  2. Парафин - 60, бензин - 40.
  3. Парафин - 55, канифоль - 5, бензин - 40.
  4. Воск - 30, стеарин - 10, мыло - 10, скипидар - 40, канифоль - 10.

Порядок приготовления паст всех рецептов одинаков: в эмалированной или луженой посуде в водяной бане плавят канифоль, затем смешивают ее с расплавленным воском (стеарином, парафином), снимают с огня и, перемешивая, вливают тонкой струей бензин или скипидар.

Поверхность покрывают остывшим составом, пользуясь кистью с короткой жесткой щетиной или тампоном, изготовленным из хлопчатобумажной ткани, можно из марли или мешковины при условии, что они не будут оставлять ворса на поверхности.

Поверхности, покрытые мастикой, сушат несколько часов в помещении при температуре 18-20°С, чтобы мастика хорошо проникла в поры древесины и окрепла. После этого мастику сглаживают тампоном, удаляя ее излишки и придавая поверхности небольшой глянец. Протирают поверхность только вдоль волокон древесины. Затем изделие сушат до полного испарения растворителя, то есть исчезновения запаха скипидара или бензина, огрунтованную, таким образом, поверхность больше можно не обрабатывать, а для усиления глянца протереть порошком талька. Но восковое покрытие недолговечно, быстро теряет блеск от пыли и сырости. Чтобы закрепить восковой глянец и придать отделке большую устойчивость, изделие рекомендуется покрыть жидким спиртовым лаком.

Грунтовать можно и другими пастами, но они более сложны в изготовлении.

  Rambler's Top100